What I want to do is…

“Begin doing what you want to do now. We are not living in eternity. We have only this moment, sparkling like a star in our hand-and melting like a snowflake…” – Francis Bacon

Just felt like adding a little reminder to myself – to me it means I must continue writing like mad. Now that I have hit my weekend deadlines and survived the sweeping black moods of Monday, I feel like I’m already chugging too fast towards the weekend. It’s only Tuesday. For now!

Work and work and play and work. Ascending mere survival seems impossible.

Also, it was quite a cute quote, considering it’s by the creator of this magnificent nightmare (and so many others, love this artist):

Francis Bacon Meat post war artists pope chair
Francis Bacon Meat
What I want to do is…

2 thoughts on “What I want to do is…

  1. Jeannie says:

    I’ve always liked that quote but had no idea the writer was an artist! I’m always learning something new from my blogging friends 🙂 Whaddaya know! LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

